Announcements and More

Cold Night - Hot Racing Action!  

With a full grandstands and 128 cars in the pits, it was a great night at CMS. Shelbie Shank won a hotly contested Flinn Stock race and A. J Ward made his way forward from mid pack to take the IMCA win. Scott Baker powered his way to the Late Model win while Nate Jones topped the Pro Stock division. Joel Field bested a tight race as he came home triumphant in the Street Stock division and Curtis Rice won a thriller in the Pro Trucks. The night was sponsored by C&L Trucking of Ionia. You can watch a replay of the night HERE by using the slide bar under the video player. This will remain on the site until next week. Results and photos are now posted in their indvidual results links above.

Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway finds the SOD Sprints making their first of three visits to CMS. The Pro Stocks have the night off to make room for the traveling series. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $15 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE. You can test your device before the races begin by clicking on one of the previous links as we have a 24/7 stream of races from 2014 running.
Are You Up To Date?? PC users should update their Flash Player at and their Shock Wave Player at" and occasionally, you need to update your Java at All are free downloads. If you are using a mobile device, understand that our upload stream can sometimes over power a device's ability to keep up. Make sure your Internet connection will hold the necessary download speed!
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


May 25, 2013


WINNERS 5.25.13 (16)
Text Modifieds 5/25/2013
A Feature:1. Milt Montgomery (Sheridan, MI), 2. Brady Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI), 3. John DeYoung, Jr. (Sheridan, MI), 4. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI), 5. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI), 6. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI), 7. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 8. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI), 9. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 10. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 11. Austin Wonch (Stanton, MI), 12. Andrew Sprague (Muskegon, MI), 13. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 14. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI), 15. Travis Fisher (Sheridan, MI), 16. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 17. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI), 18. Taylor Wiles (, MI), 19. Myron DeYoung (Stanton, MI), 20. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI),

B Feature Four 1:1. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 2. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI), 3. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI), 4. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 5. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI), 6. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI), 7. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 8. Robert Putt (Fenwick, MI), 9. Derick Neitling (Saginaw, MI), 10. John Row (Alma, MI), 11. Bo Smith (Lansing, MI), 12. Will Stanley (Lake, MI),

B Feature Four 2:1. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI), 2. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 3. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 4. Andrew Sprague (Muskegon, MI), 5. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI), 6. Garrett Wiles (Hubbardston, MI), 7. Brennen Hunt (Greenville, MI), 8. Rodney King (Stanton, MI), 9. Kenny Playter (Saranac, MI), 10. Duane Mocherman (Stanwood, MI), 11. Tim Sooy (Stanton, MI), 12. Dan Wiggins II (Fenwick, MI),

Heat 1:1. Ken Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 2. Milt Montgomery (Sheridan, MI), 3. Josh Borton (Crystal, MI), 4. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 5. Robert Putt (Fenwick, MI), 6. Rusty Zeigler (Ovid, MI), 7. Derick Neitling (Saginaw, MI), 8. Bo Smith (Lansing, MI), 9. Myron DeYoung (Stanton, MI),

Heat 2:1. Taylor Wiles (, MI), 2. Travis Fisher (Sheridan, MI), 3. Robert Hutson (Edmore, MI), 4. Clifford Denman (Stanton, MI), 5. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 6. Andrew Sprague (Muskegon, MI), 7. Kenny Playter (Saranac, MI), 8. Dan Wiggins II (Fenwick, MI), 9. Tim Lytle (Saranac, MI),

Heat 3:1. Brady Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI), 2. John DeYoung, Jr. (Sheridan, MI), 3. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI), 4. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 5. Greg Wiles (Middleton, MI), 6. John Row (Alma, MI), 7. Paul Grosnickle (Lansing, MI), 8. Jimmy Hale, Jr. (Crystal, MI), 9. Will Stanley (Lake, MI),

Heat 4:1. Austin Wonch (Stanton, MI), 2. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI), 3. Chad Wernette (Sheridan, MI), 4. Tim Sooy (Stanton, MI), 5. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 6. Brennen Hunt (Greenville, MI), 7. Duane Mocherman (Stanwood, MI), 8. Rodney King (Stanton, MI), 9. Garrett Wiles (Hubbardston, MI),