Announcements and More

We Have Cancelled for Tonight!


The Races On The Web Flinn Stock division was taken by Benjamin Nott while the Kentucky Fried Chicken Late Model event was postponed until Sunday evening due to a massive pile up in the second lap that involved 15 of the 18 cars in the event. The make up feature will be the first event of the night.  Chad Raby dominated the Port City Racecar Pro Stock feature while the Engine Pro Pro Truck feature went to Andrew Fidler. Myron DeYoung picked up another All-Star Performance IMCA Modified feature with the final feature of the night was the Street Stock feature being taken by Melvin Allen.

Racing action continues Sunday night with the first showing of the Michigan Traditional Sprints joining the lineup with the Flinn Stocks have the night off. The track has plenty of primitive camping available. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstands opening at 5PM. Adult prices to the grand stands will be $15 while the kids prices remain at $5 and the pit passes are still $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


September 2, 2012

Joe Fowler proved his prowess on the Crystal clay as he won the open
modified event

Feature Winner IMCA Mods - September 15, 2012
over Shannon Fisk, Brody Bowser, Jerry Hunt, Tim Stemler, John McClure, Brennan Bowen, A.J. Ward, Myron DeYoung, and Roger Flinn III. The B Mains were won by Ray Mcallister and Kevin Miller. Fisk, Aaron Raby, Hunt, and Jeffrey Erickson took heat wins.


Open Modified 9/2/2012

B Feature Two 1:1. Ray Mcallister (Weidman, MI), 2. John McClure (Clarksville, MI), 3. Corey Brevard (Union City, MI), 4. Rich Robinson, Sr. (Shepherd, MI), 5. Milt Montgomery (Sheridan, MI), 6. Jason Parkhurst (Prudenville, MI), 7. Luke Olger (St. Johns, MI), 8. Brady Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI), 9. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI),




B Feature Two 2:1. Kevin Miller (Mt. Pleasant, MI), 2. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 3. Garrett Wiles (Hubbardston, MI), 4. Ken Beutler (Ionia, MI), 5. George Wease (Carson City, MI), 6. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 7. Brian Roark (Grand Rapids, MI), 8. Lewis Miller, 9. Ron McCloud (Saranac, MI),




Heat 1:1. Shannon Fisk (Lowell, MI), 2. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI), 3. Brandon Tramper (Cedar Springs, MI), 4. Brett Miller (Blissfield, MI), 5. Ray Mcallister (Weidman, MI), 6. Jason Parkhurst (Prudenville, MI), 7. John McClure (Clarksville, MI), 8. Tim Tuttle (Muskegon, MI), 9. Milt Montgomery (Sheridan, MI),




Heat 2:1. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI), 2. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI), 3. Myron DeYoung (Stanton, MI), 4. Steve McClees (Muskegon, MI), 5. Kevin Miller (Mt. Pleasant, MI), 6. Chad Maurer (Eaton Rapids, MI), 7. Lewis Miller, 8. George Wease (Carson City, MI), 9. Ken Beutler (Ionia, MI),




Heat 3:1. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 2. Rick Gokee, Jr. (Owosso, MI), 3. Joe Fowler (St. Charles, MI), 4. Tim Stemler (Portland, MI), 5. Corey Brevard (Union City, MI), 6. Rich Robinson, Sr. (Shepherd, MI), 7. Luke Olger (St. Johns, MI), 8. Brady Hollenbeck (Greenville, MI),




Heat 4:1. Jeffrey Erickson (Muskegon, MI), 2. Brennan Bowen (Sheridan, MI), 3. Roger Flinn III (Ionia, MI), 4. Josh Lolmaugh (Columbia City, IN), 5. Brian Roark (Grand Rapids, MI), 6. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 7. Garrett Wiles (Hubbardston, MI), 8. Ron McCloud (Saranac, MI),




Open Modified A:1. Joe Fowler (St. Charles, MI), 2. Shannon Fisk (Lowell, MI), 3. Brody Bowser (Stanton, MI), 4. Jerry Hunt (, MI), 5. Tim Stemler (Portland, MI), 6. John McClure (Clarksville, MI), 7. Brennan Bowen (Sheridan, MI), 8. A.J. Ward (Ionia, MI), 9. Myron DeYoung (Stanton, MI), 10. Roger Flinn III (Ionia, MI), 11. Rick Gokee, Jr. (Owosso, MI), 12. Brandon Tramper (Cedar Springs, MI), 13. Kevin Miller (Mt. Pleasant, MI), 14. Steve McClees (Muskegon, MI), 15. Josh Lolmaugh (Columbia City, IN), 16. Glen Moon (Fenwick, MI), 17. Ray Mcallister (Weidman, MI), 18. Jeffrey Erickson (Muskegon, MI), 19. Brett Miller (Blissfield, MI), 20. Aaron Raby (Riverdale, MI),