Announcements and More

Thank YOU! - Great Lakes Nationals In The Books!  

Mike Burkin took the win in the Michigan Tradional Sprints, Zack Olger had a great race to win the KFC Late Models, Taylor Runions completed the 2014 season with a win in the ROTW Flinn Stocks, Johnny Deyoung Jr won an exciting race as he took home the big money in the Port City Racecar IMCA Modified event while AJ Ward cinched the season championship, John Taylor scored the Port City Racing Pro Stocks, Mike Seaman took his second feature of the season in the Engine Pro Pro Trucks, and Kyle Prochazka went from crew member to driver for the GLN and took home the checkers in the final race of 2014.

This completes the 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!


There is an updated version of the "General Rules" available in a pdf format HERE. I'll try to get it on a page of its own shortly. A printable page of the CMS schedule can be found here:   

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

Unfortunately, front gate admission prices will rise to $12 on 'regular nights' and $15 on 'special nights.' Kids will remain at $5. A season grandstand pass can be obtained for $220. Pit passes remain at $25. In probably the best deal of the year, a family pass for two adults and two kids is only $25! Drivers and their cars must be checked no later than 5:45PM. Due to the tight time schedule, you may only 'call in - check in' once a month.

Get the latest versions of the revised versions of the the Pro Truck rules, Street Stock rules, and the Pro Stock rules.

As announced at the banquet, there is a new rule for the Pro Trucks:

OPTIONAL TRANSMISSION RULE Bert type transmissions will be allowed. If a Bert type transmission is used, you must add an additional 50 lbs on each side in front of the engine plate. Weight may be adjusted for competitive quality. NO BALL SPLINE TRANSMISSIONS WILL BE PERMITTED.

If you can't make it to the track, you can use our exclusive DVR option to see all of the LIVE action or see the replay immediately after the race by visiting this page and then using the slider bar to jump around by visiting this LINK

Special thanks to our long time partners,Engine Pro and ARP for their continued support in bringing you live coverage of the race night events. If you haven't filled out your "Pay Dirt" application from Engine Pro, now is a good time to do so! CLICK HERE for info!

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


April 14, 2012 Highlights

Twenty six Kentucky Fried Chicken late models checked in for the night and it was Scott Baker who was the class of the field for this night. A Roger Wing spin midway through the 30 lap feature slowed the field for the one and only time on the night, but it made no difference to Baker as he was able to hold off Dean Huizenga and Matt Pickard to win his first checkered flag of the season.

Feature Winner Late Models - April 14, 2012

Heat race wins went to Zach Olger, Soctt Baker, and Dean Huizenga. While the B main went to Scott Phillips.

Late Models                
Pos    Car No    Driver    Points    
1    13    Scott Baker    40    
2    9    Dean Huizenga    39    
3    115    Matt Pickard    38    
4    23V    Ryan VanderVeen    37    
5    51    Dale Sheehy    36    
6    88F    Bob Finlay    35    
7    12    Dave Hartman    34    
8    72    Kyle Borgman    33    
9    27    Scott Nieman (R)    32    
10    55W    Roger Wing    31    
11    20    Bill Beardslee    30    
12    50    Scott Philips    29    
13    6R    Carl Ries    28    
14    87K    Joshua Knoll    27    
15    X1    Justin Robinson    26    
16    112    Jason Borton    25    
17    85    Mark Andersen    24    
18    0X    Zack Olger    23    
19    77B    Rob Brillhart    16    
20    66    Kurt Mesman    15   

A Feature:1. Scott Baker (Ionia, MI), 2. Dean Huizenga (Belmont, MI), 3. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI), 4. Ryan VanderVeen (Six Lakes, MI), 5. Dale Sheehy (Twin Lake, MI), 6. Bob Finlay (Ravenna, MI), 7. Dave Hartman (Howard City, MI), 8. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI), 9. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI), 10. Roger Wing, 11. Bill Beardslee (Edmore, MI), 12. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI), 13. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI), 14. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi), 15. Justin Robinson (Shepherd, MI), 16. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI), 17. Mark Andersen (Blanchard, MI), 18. Zack Olger (St. Johns, MI),

B Feature Three:1. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI), 2. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI), 3. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI), 4. Rob Brillhart (Crystal, MI), 5. Kurt Mesman (Wyoming, MI), 6. Mike Kresnak (Elwell, MI), 7. Brad Metzer (Snover, MI), 8. Renton Hurley (Caro, MI), 9. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI), 10. Trevor Monk (Alma, MI), 11. CJ Reisbig (Ionia, MI),

Heat 1:1. Zack Olger (St. Johns, MI), 2. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI), 3. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI), 4. Dale Sheehy (Twin Lake, MI), 5. Roger Wing, 6. Rob Brillhart (Crystal, MI), 7. Kurt Mesman (Wyoming, MI), 8. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI), 9. CJ Reisbig (Ionia, MI),

Heat 2:1. Scott Baker (Ionia, MI), 2. Joshua Knoll (Barryton, Mi), 3. Justin Robinson (Shepherd, MI), 4. Bill Beardslee (Edmore, MI), 5. Ryan VanderVeen (Six Lakes, MI), 6. Scott Philips (Marlette, MI), 7. Carl Ries (Blanchard, MI), 8. Renton Hurley (Caro, MI), 9. Mike Kresnak (Elwell, MI),

Heat 3:1. Dean Huizenga (Belmont, MI), 2. Dave Hartman (Howard City, MI), 3. Jason Borton (Vestaburg, MI), 4. Bob Finlay (Ravenna, MI), 5. Mark Andersen (Blanchard, MI), 6. Kyle Borgman (Muskegon, MI), 7. Brad Metzer (Snover, MI), 8. Trevor Monk (Alma, MI), Heat 1:1. Zack Olger (St. Johns, MI), 2. Matt Pickard (Grant, MI), 3. Scott Nieman (Ithaca, MI), 4. Dale Sheehy (Twin Lake, MI), 5. Roger Wing, 6. Rob Brillhart (Crystal, MI), 7. Kurt Mesman (Wyoming, MI), 8. Tom Dusen (Muskegon, MI), 9. CJ Reisbig (Ionia, MI),

Late Models Points Leaders

1. Scott Baker - 510
2. M Pickard - 482
3. J Borton (R) - 478
4. Zack Olger - 413
5. D Huizenga - 411


Pro Stock Points Leaders

1. Josh Loomis - 584
2. J. Playter - 541
3. R. Brillhart - 535
4. Don Rohn - 530
5. B Hollenbeck - 525

IMCA Mods Points Leaders

1. A.J. Ward - 633
2. M DeYoung - 605
3  C Wernette - 579
4. J DeYoung Jr - 568
5. Jimmy Hale Jr - 525

Street Stock Points Leaders

1   K Prochazka - 634
2. M VanderMark - 611
3. D McKeown Sr - 577
4. D Crandall - 510
5. Christina Haney - 508

Pro Truck Points Leaders

1. Nate Jones - 643
2. Curtis Rice - 617
3. P Grosnickle (R) - 598
4. R Paradise - 580
5. J McKeown - 543

Flinn Stock Points Leaders

  • 1. Nathan Sage - 555
    2. R Carlson - 548
    3. T Runions (R) - 520
    4. C. Everingham - 493
    5. Justin Stahl - 423