Announcements and More

Baby, It Was COLD Out There!  

The SOD Sprints were in town Saturday and they put on their normal fantastic show. As soon as I get results on that series, I'll post it. Benjamin Nott grabbed the win in the Flinn Stocks while Zach Olger took home the win in the KFC Late Models. Chad Wernette brought home the win in the Allstar Performance IMCA Mods and Andrew Fidler bested a tight field in the Engine Pro Pro Truck division. Finally, Will Stanley made his first run at CMS in a year or so and showed 'em he hadn't forgot how to win as he scored the Street Stock feature. More later on Sunday!
Next week at Crystal Motor Speedway is a regular night of all six divisions, sponsored by Michigan One Community Credit Union. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE

I am bringing the live stream to an end as of last night. Too many issues not of our making and too many filthy vile emails.

Weather Or Not! 
Watch this site for any changes or cancellations. We will have the latest info. You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE. You can test your device before the races begin by clicking on one of the previous links as we have a 24/7 stream of races from 2014 running.
Are You Up To Date?? PC users should update their Flash Player at and their Shock Wave Player at" and occasionally, you need to update your Java at All are free downloads. If you are using a mobile device, understand that our upload stream can sometimes over power a device's ability to keep up. Make sure your Internet connection will hold the necessary download speed!  

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


May 5, 2012

Vern Buskirk got his first feature of the 2012 season in the Port City Pro Stock event with a strong run.

Don Rohn gave Buskirk all he could but had to settle for second, followed by Jacob Headley, Nate Jones,
Mike Husted, Blake Hollenbeck, Josh Loomis, Rodney Heikkila, Gordon Snyder, and Jason Playter, Jr.. Jeramie Raby and Chaney Newland claimed the top spots in the heat races.  Buskirk, Newland, Rohn, Headley, and Husted are the top five in points.


Pro Stocks      
Pos Car No Driver Points  
1 B76 Vern Buskirk 154  
2 54 Chaney Newland 141  
2 65 Don Rohn 141  
4 25 Jacob Headley 140  
4 45 Mike Husted 140  
6 44H Blake Hollenbeck 136  
7 17 Gordon Snyder 127  
8 4 Jason Playter, Jr. (R) 125  
9 88 Todd Bush 123  
10 3H Rodney Heikkila 121  
11 52K Ryan Kent 110  
12 80 Jeramie Raby 108  
13 26 Barry Rinard 105  
14 24 Reb Marble 98  
15 310 Bobby Lynn 88  
16 3 Scott Bouck 86  
17 94 Chad Raby 69  
18 77A Del Alward 51  
19 2 Rick Edmister 50  
20 79J Nate Jones 37