Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

Test and Tune will be April 11th and 12th at the usual 1 PM to 5 PM times. We will continue to use the American Racer 970's and they should be in stock at the track by Tuesday. I would call the track at 989.235.5200 to make sure someone will be there to help you. Ron says he expects that the IMCA Mod tires will be in stock on or about March 20th. He will let me know if and when that is definite.

Opening night will be April 18th at 7:30 PM. Memorial Day Weekend racing will be May 23rd and 24th. The Fourth of July falls on a Saturday and in order to keep from hurting the regular Friday night tracks that surround us, CMS will only run the night of the Fourth. The Government doesn't plan on 'celebrating' on July 6th. The Labor Day Weekend will be September 5th and 6th and finally, the Great Lakes Nationals will be run on Saturday and Sunday, September 19th and 20th.

The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

Right about here, I need to apologize for my inattentiveness during the majority of the 2014 season. My wife began to have neurological (brain) issues early in February of 2014 and by the time things got sorted out, things had spiraled out of control and my attention was not on racing. Things haven't improved with her but they have at least stabilized. I will try to do better this season. Without my crew at the track picking up and carrying my load, things would have really been bad. I appreciate the work they did under some bad circumstances.


For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


September 2, 2012

Kyle Prochazka won a hard fought win in the Smokers Club Street Stock

Feature Winner Street Stocks - September 2, 2012
over David Grega,  Mick Latsch, Dan Dykman, Mike Chlebek,Jr., Chris Wiggins, Doug Helsel, Curtis Harrington, Brenten DeYoung,and Robbie Sternberg.  Ron Ogden and Brian Vandecar took B Main events with heats going to  Sternberg, Prochazka, Tom Wemigwanis, and Latsch.


Street Stocks 9/2/2012

A Feature:1. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 2. David Grega (Fruitport, MI), 3. Mick Latsch (Twin Lake, MI), 4. Dan Dykman (Muskegon, MI), 5. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 6. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 7. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 8. Curtis Harrington (Battle Creek, MI), 9. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 10. Robbie Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 11. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 12. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI), 13. Brian Vandecar, 14. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 15. Mike Chlebek (Fenwick, MI), 16. Terry Fancett, 17. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI), 18. Tom Wemigwanis (Mt. Pleasant, MI), 19. Ron Ogden (Ionia, Mi), 20. Jamie Fancett,




B Feature Two 1:1. Ron Ogden (Ionia, Mi), 2. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 3. Robb Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 4. Amber Eberspeaker (Greenville, MI), 5. Kevin Lipp (Belding, MI), 6. Dylan Hunter (Kingston, MI), 7. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI), 8. Derek Crandall (St. Johns, MI), 9. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI),




B Feature Two 2:1. Brian Vandecar, 2. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI), 3. Mike Spencer (Deford, MI), 4. Cory Phelps, 5. Duane Spicer (Ionia, MI), 6. Emily Metzer (Snover, MI), 7. Matt Thacker (Belding, MI), 8. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI), 9. Frank Nelson (Sheridan, MI),




Heat 1:1. Robbie Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 2. Dan Dykman (Muskegon, MI), 3. Mike Chlebek, Jr. (Fenwick, MI), 4. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 5. Amber Eberspeaker (Greenville, MI), 6. Ron Ogden (Ionia, Mi), 7. Robb Sternberg (Muskegon, MI), 8. J.R. Schmid (Sheridan, MI), 9. Doug McKeown, Sr. (Sidney, MI),




Heat 2:1. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 2. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 3. Terry Fancett, 4. Jamie Fancett, 5. Shane Spencer (Alma, MI), 6. Duane Spicer (Ionia, MI), 7. Cory Phelps, 8. Emily Metzer (Snover, MI), 9. Frank Nelson (Sheridan, MI),




Heat 3:1. Tom Wemigwanis (Mt. Pleasant, MI), 2. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 3. Curtis Harrington (Battle Creek, MI), 4. Mike Chlebek (Fenwick, MI), 5. Ryan Alexander (Stanton, MI), 6. Kevin Lipp (Belding, MI), 7. Derek Crandall (St. Johns, MI), 8. Dylan Hunter (Kingston, MI),




Heat 4:1. Mick Latsch (Twin Lake, MI), 2. Mike Vandermark, Jr. (Sand Lake, MI), 3. David Grega (Fruitport, MI), 4. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 5. Brian Vandecar, 6. Mike Spencer (Deford, MI), 7. Matt Thacker (Belding, MI), 8. Don Rohn (Sheridan, MI),