Announcements and More

What Do You Think?
Let's Try Again Next Week!

Next week at Crystal Motor is a night of all six divisions. Pit gates open at 4:30 and the main grandstand gates open at 5PM. Racing begins at 7:30. Adults are $12 and kids 5-11 are $5. Pit passes are $25. More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200.  The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

New News! - A)The Michigan Traditional Sprints will return to CMS on August 15th after being rained out last week. B) Pursuant to tightening State and local laws, campers need to register to camp at the track. At this time, there is no fee but you must register. Both the grandstand ticket booth and the pit booths have the forms. C) All four wheelers, golf carts and or other forms of camp ground 'transportation' must be registered and have some type of identifying. Ask at one of the booths for more information!  

The track has plenty of primitive camping available.  More information can be obtained by calling the track office at 989.235.5200. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

We will be live streaming the races tonight starting about 7:25 or so and you can watch on your pc HERE while I-Pad users can watch HERE The other link for I-pads or I-pods is here
Our "R Word" list has topped out at over 1200 people so far. Naturally, I was on the road when Ron called me so I was a bit slow getting it out. When the notification for this cancellation went out, I had over 43 bounce backs. If you had registered and didn't get a notice, PLEASE send me a new request. I deleted the bounce backs from my list. Let's get get the 'lost' home again! You can join our "R Word" list by sending an email or TEXTING to this email address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  If you are on the list and your email has changed, drop me a note!
There was a modification to the rules concerning transponders. While it was changed in the rules, I failed to post here it here. This rule was modified April 21st, 2015. It says: "18. Transponders must be mounted on the right side and the back of rear axle and in an orange transponder pouch. If your transponder falls off you may not be scored and you will be responsible for replacing the transponder.Any racer caught trying to modify or deliberately changing location of transponder will be disqualified."  Check with your tech inspector if you have questions.
The 2015 rules packages are here: LATE MODEL, IMCA, PRO STOCK, STREET STOCK, and the GENERAL CMS RULES. The 2015 SCHEDULE IS HERE.

You can reach me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as you have been able to reach me since this site started back in 1993. I have or can get you the honest answer far more often than you can get it on FaceBook. You may find this hard to believe but not everything you read on FB is true.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


May 5, 2012

The PRW-USA Engine Pro IMCA Modified feature was first out. The race became a battle of the points leaders with AJ Ward finally winning the event over Myron DeYoung....

Josh Borton, Chad Maurer, Chad Wernette,Jerry Hunt, Robert Hutson, Greg Wiles, Armond Holley, Jr., and Paul Grosnickle. The points leader is still DeYoung, followed by Wernette, Borton, Ward, and Hutson. Brody Bowser grabbed the B Main with heat gold going to Mike Shanteau, DeYoung, and Wernette.



Pos Car No Driver Points  
1 7D Myron DeYoung 149  
2 615 Chad Wernette 148  
3 111 Josh Borton 146  
4 20W A.J. Ward 131  
5 90V Robert Hutson 129  
6 54M Chad Maurer 126  
7 76 Greg Wiles 123  
8 776 Rusty Zeigler 120  
9 8 Jerry Hunt 118  
10 42 Dan Minikey Jr. 117  
11 776K Ken Zeigler 116  
12 78 Brody Bowser 98  
13 11 Mike Shanteau 97  
13 21 Glen Moon 97  
15 0M,42W Milt Montgomery 95  
16 55 Armond Holley, Jr. 93  
17 28 Paul Grosnickle 89  
18 38XL,XL Tim Lytle 75  
19 38 Brooke Ann Brasington (R) 74  
20 29 Andrew James (R) 73  
20 87 Robert Putt 73