Announcements and More

Catching Up and Getting Ready for 2015 

You can find new Pro Stock and Street Stock rules in PDF form at the links. We will have them spelled out for those not owning or using a computer shortly under the normal rules links. You can find the text version of the new rules here. Each division now has the latest updates available. Click on the "TRACK DATA" tab and select your division. 

For those of you who have Apple products that have had issues watching our live and recorded broadcasts, try downloading the Puffin browser on your I-pad, I-pod, Mac or what ever and see if it helps you. They have a free version which I understand from those who have tested it for me has a bandwidth limit of about half a race. I think the full version is $4 for whatever you need but they also tell me the new browser was quite fast and after you learned its interface, they liked it better than the standard OS browser. After you download it, reboot and then go to the ROTW site and see if the video flows for you. Check out this new browser at

Thank you for a great 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 2, 2012

Roger Wing came on strong in the closing laps to over take Jay Van
Dyke with two to go to claim the Kentucky Fried Chicken Late Model

Feature Winner Late Models - June 2, 2012Scott Baker was third, followed by Kyle Borgman, Keith Gentz,Matt Pickard, Tom Dusen, Dean Huizenga, Rob Taylor, and Joshua Knoll.
Bryant Dickinson moved into the main feature via his B Main win with heats going to Wing, Van Dyke, and Bill Beardslee. Baker leads to division by seven points over Pickard.


Late Models    
Pos Car No Driver Points
1 13 Scott Baker 291
2 115 Matt Pickard 284
3 9 Dean Huizenga 276
4 55W Roger Wing 274
5 72 Kyle Borgman 268
6 10 Tom Dusen 258
7 50 Scott Philips 239
8 6R Carl Ries 236
8 20 Bill Beardslee 236
10 27 Scott Nieman (R) 230
11 112 Jason Borton (R) 218
12 66 Kurt Mesman 193
13 6.7 Trevor Monk 160
14 88F Bob Finlay 157
15 77V Jay Van Dyke 149
16 23V Ryan VanderVeen 130
17 38 James Neff 116
18 87K Joshua Knoll 112
19 24 Eric Monk 104
20 8 Keith Gentz 98