Announcements and More

Thank YOU for a GREAT '14 Season! - New Rules are Posted!  

You can find new Pro Stock and Street Stock rules in PDF form at the links. We will have them spelled out for those not owning or using a computer shortly under the normal rules links. You can find the text version of the new rules here. Each division now has the latest updates available. Click on the "TRACK DATA" tab and select your division. 

For those of you who have Apple products that have had issues watching our live and recorded broadcasts, try downloading the Puffin browser on your I-pad, I-pod, Mac or what ever and see if it helps you. They have a free version which I understand from those who have tested it for me has a bandwidth limit of about half a race. I think the full version is $4 for whatever you need but they also tell me the new browser was quite fast and after you learned its interface, they liked it better than the standard OS browser. After you download it, reboot and then go to the ROTW site and see if the video flows for you. Check out this new browser at

Thank you for a great 2014 season at Crystal Motor Speedway. Seasons come and seasons go and 2014 was one of the memorable ones. Promoter Ron Flinn would like to thank all the fans, drivers, crew members, and sponsors for making this season worthwhile. The next 'event' is the awards banquet, held on January 10th, 2015. Watch this website or call the office at 989.235.5200 for further information. More info and photos iside!

In case you wanted to watch the replay of the latest race, GO HERE.  You can use our exclusive DVR function to jump to any point of the race by clicking on the line directly below the video.

For those that intend to have minors entering the pits, here is the minor release form to have pre-filled out. PLEASE NOTE! "Legal" people say you need to do one of two things. Fill it out and have it notarized or fill it out but don't sign it until you are at the track so track officials can countersign it. Other forms will be posted here shortly.


June 8, 2013

George Wease led the Street Stock feature from start to finish in green to green feature

Feature Winner Street Stock -June 8, 2013
but it wasn’t an easy win as he had Chance Allen, Brenten DeYoung, Kyle Prochazka, and the rest of the top ten nipping at his heels. This was his first win in 2013. Doug Helsel, Matt Clark, Joel Field, Brooke Ann Brasington, Chris Wiggins, and Bill Wilkins, Jr. made up the rest of the top ten finishers. Wease and Allen set the tone for the evening with earlier heat wins.

Street Stocks
Pos Car No Driver Points
1 2 Chance Allen 248
1 99H Doug Helsel 248
3 7D Brenten DeYoung 242
4 10 Brooke Ann Brasington 234
5 21W George Wease 231
6 711 Chris Wiggins 227
7 94P Dennis Parker 219
8 06 Kyle Prochazka 218
9 09C Derek Crandall (R) 215
9 63 Kevin Rohn, Sr. 215
11 F5 Joel Field 185
12 04L Ryan Lewis 184
13 5 Bob Whitcomb 120
14 73 Jasen Wiley 110
15 78 Drew Wilkerson 91
16 1I Cody Owen (R) 79
17 45 Matt Clark 67
18 97 David Grega 62
19 87,51 Andrew Fidler 60
20 76 William Wilkins, Jr. 54

Street Stocks 6/8/2013

A Feature:1. George Wease (Carson City, MI), 2. Chance Allen (Alma, MI), 3. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 4. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 5. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 6. Matt Clark (Portland, MI), 7. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI), 8. Brooke Ann Brasington (Sheridan , MI), 9. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 10. William Wilkins, Jr. (Lakeview, MI), 11. Drew Wilkerson (Muskegon, MI), 12. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI), 13. Kevin Rohn, Sr. (Stanton, MI), 14. Derek Crandall (St. Johns, MI), 15. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI),

Heat 1:1. George Wease (Carson City, MI), 2. Derek Crandall (St. Johns, MI), 3. Kevin Rohn, Sr. (Stanton, MI), 4. Brenten DeYoung (Sheridan, MI), 5. Kyle Prochazka (St. Johns, MI), 6. Chris Wiggins (Weidman, MI), 7. William Wilkins, Jr. (Lakeview, MI), 8. Dennis Parker (Sidney, MI),

Heat 2:1. Chance Allen (Alma, MI), 2. Brooke Ann Brasington (Sheridan , MI), 3. Matt Clark (Portland, MI), 4. Doug Helsel (Belding, MI), 5. Drew Wilkerson (Muskegon, MI), 6. Joel Field (Sheridan, MI), 7. Andrew Fidler (Elwell, MI),